top of page

What is the difference between SHOULD / NEED TO / BE SUPPOSED TO?

And how can you write and speak with them to pass your English test? For example:-

Parents should spend quality time holding their baby.
Children shouldn't be left in the shopping trolley.
You need to be careful when you're swinging your baby on your legs.
Children are supposed to grow up in a loving home.


Watch the first video to learn the difference in meaning.



Watch the second video to practise 20 situations. Speak with me :)




And tomorrow I'll post a special lesson on using

- should

- need to / have to

- be supposed to

in an English test like IELTS.


Here is the document with the 20 situations/sentences in the second video. You'll find the answers on the last page. I'm here to help you get your best score and reach your learning goals.


Here is my YouTube channel

And here are my IELTS video courses

I'll also be available tomorrow (Tuesday 26th October) - click the link to check the calendar for your time and come to the cheapest English lesson.



Comments


Would you like to get FREE English Help?

Well done! You are going to improve your English.

bottom of page